Have you had dealings with OLDCODGER or Jabba1966? |
Page 123 12> |
| Author | |
Bob J
Admin Group
Dyxum Administrator Joined: 23 December 2005 Country: United Kingdom Location: London Status: Offline Posts: 15108 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Topic: Have you had dealings with OLDCODGER or Jabba1966?Posted: 03 September 2009 at 13:42 |
|
If you have had any dealings with the member oldcodger or any user with an email addreess similar to Jabba1966, please get in contact with the mod/admin team via the report button on this post and give details please.
Bob J Edited by Bob J - 04 September 2009 at 15:49 |
|
|
RBJ ~ Moderation on Dyxum ~ Week 50
|
|
![]() |
|
| Sponsored Links | |
![]() |
|
joerun
Senior Member
Joined: 17 July 2007 Location: Italy Status: Offline Posts: 212 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 14:11 |
|
don't Know What to Say it was a ox SONY a300 empty The Writing the inside hers your new sony a700 ha ha ha ha ha ha
|
|
![]() |
|
5thElefant
Senior Member
Joined: 19 September 2008 Location: UK Status: Offline Posts: 1854 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 14:13 |
|
Joe, what's his email address?
|
|
|
Simon α900|F20AM|5400HSFlashconv|DXO
Minolta 28-135 35-200xi 135f2.8|Sony 50f1.4|Tamron SP90f2.8 70-200f2.8|Tokina AT-X235Pro AT-X270Pro AT-X840AFII|Σ 14f3.5 |
|
![]() |
|
brettania
Admin Group
Dyxum Administrator Joined: 17 July 2005 Country: New Zealand Location: Auckland Status: Offline Posts: 15141 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 14:15 |
The admin group are trying to establish contact. |
|
![]() |
|
joerun
Senior Member
Joined: 17 July 2007 Location: Italy Status: Offline Posts: 212 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 14:17 |
|
John Humphries <jabba.1966@ntlworld.com>
15 LONGFORD COURT KT19 PX EPSOM UK |
|
![]() |
|
tkteo
Groupie
Joined: 08 April 2009 Location: Singapore Status: Offline Posts: 75 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 14:18 |
|
Apparently this "oldcodger" also scammed a user on the clubsnap forum:
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=565374 |
|
![]() |
|
5thElefant
Senior Member
Joined: 19 September 2008 Location: UK Status: Offline Posts: 1854 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 14:24 |
|
Here's another:
http://s11.zetaboards.com/Alphamount_Singapore/topic/7043342/1/ Looks like he's been at it for a while. |
|
|
Simon α900|F20AM|5400HSFlashconv|DXO
Minolta 28-135 35-200xi 135f2.8|Sony 50f1.4|Tamron SP90f2.8 70-200f2.8|Tokina AT-X235Pro AT-X270Pro AT-X840AFII|Σ 14f3.5 |
|
![]() |
|
5thElefant
Senior Member
Joined: 19 September 2008 Location: UK Status: Offline Posts: 1854 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 14:27 |
|
It's worth having a look at this:
http://www.dyxum.com/dforum/wtbtamron-200500pending_topic42238_page1.html?KW=epsom The guy behind this fraud had an Epsom address. Worth doing an IP check. Edit: It's the same guy. Have a look at the user name for his last Dyxum user name and his current email address. Contact vsldk he has lots of information on the scammer. Edited by 5thElefant - 03 September 2009 at 14:30 |
|
|
Simon α900|F20AM|5400HSFlashconv|DXO
Minolta 28-135 35-200xi 135f2.8|Sony 50f1.4|Tamron SP90f2.8 70-200f2.8|Tokina AT-X235Pro AT-X270Pro AT-X840AFII|Σ 14f3.5 |
|
![]() |
|
nigelbrooks
Moderator Group
Joined: 15 March 2006 Country: United Kingdom Location: Ealing, London Status: Offline Posts: 6865 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 15:07 |
|
Well Jabba1966 has previously been banned from Dyxum and his registering IP address blocked.
However, until Giuseppe posted the e-mail address there was no connection as Jabba1966 and oldcodger have totally different IP addresses and the email address Giuseppe gives is not that under which oldgodger registered. |
|
|
My favourite (Tim Vine) joke. "Velcro, what a rip off!"
My son's website http://www.stephenbrooksphotography.com |
|
![]() |
|
5thElefant
Senior Member
Joined: 19 September 2008 Location: UK Status: Offline Posts: 1854 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 15:15 |
Presumably jabba.1966@ntlworld.com is his paypal address. |
|
|
Simon α900|F20AM|5400HSFlashconv|DXO
Minolta 28-135 35-200xi 135f2.8|Sony 50f1.4|Tamron SP90f2.8 70-200f2.8|Tokina AT-X235Pro AT-X270Pro AT-X840AFII|Σ 14f3.5 |
|
![]() |
|
joerun
Senior Member
Joined: 17 July 2007 Location: Italy Status: Offline Posts: 212 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 15:16 |
|
the guy and an usual cheat here is the other address
old codger <oldcodger2009@hotmail.co.uk> |
|
![]() |
|
nigelbrooks
Moderator Group
Joined: 15 March 2006 Country: United Kingdom Location: Ealing, London Status: Offline Posts: 6865 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 15:22 |
|
As you have a 'name' and an address (the one given exists, I've checked) and the 'ha ha ha' note then it would seem that your recourse is via PayPal or the police.
The Admin /Mod team are still trying to get any more information but we may not come up with anything more than you have. The problem is that if someone registers here with a valid e-mail and IP address and then breaks the rules we can only block the given e-mail and IP addresses. Nothing stops a scammer registering with another name from another computer. |
|
|
My favourite (Tim Vine) joke. "Velcro, what a rip off!"
My son's website http://www.stephenbrooksphotography.com |
|
![]() |
|
joerun
Senior Member
Joined: 17 July 2007 Location: Italy Status: Offline Posts: 212 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 15:35 |
|
he has sent the receipt of purchase with the photos. I 'll made the report to the police.
unfortunately it is everything lost. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: buccia46@virgilio.it To: oldcodger2009@hotmail.co.uk Subject: Re: RE: Date: Wed, 26 Aug 2009 10:18:33 +0200 |
|
![]() |
|
joerun
Senior Member
Joined: 17 July 2007 Location: Italy Status: Offline Posts: 212 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Posted: 03 September 2009 at 15:47 |
|
Kind giuseppe bucciarelli,
You have chosen to convert your confrontation in a claim to PayPal. Concluding all the communications with the seller, you ask to PayPal of to examine the case and to decide its result. during the investigation, PayPal it will examine any communication intervened in the Center resolutions. Thank you for having contacted PayPal. PayPal has begun the relative investigation to the following transaction: The seller's name: john humphries The seller's Email: jabba.1966@ntlworld.com ID the seller's transaction: 1WR898566P557615B |
|
![]() |
|
> Forum Home > Dyxum Community > Open Talk Forum
|
Page 123 12> |
|
|
| Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |
This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.
Dyxum.com - Home of the Minolta / Alpha-mount dSLR photographer.
Feel free to contact us if needed. You can support future development by making a donation.

Dyxum website
Filter posts

Topic Options
Post Options



5thElefant wrote:

