FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

a7iii with Godox Xpro-S and V860ii-S

Author
bonneville View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 19 May 2007
Country: United Kingdom
Location: East Midlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 1534
Post Options Post Options   Quote bonneville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: a7iii with Godox Xpro-S and V860ii-S
    Posted: 28 February 2020 at 17:00
Sitting on my desk with my a7iii is newly purchased Godox trigger Xpro-S and flash V860ii-S.

Can I get the flash to fire remotely? No. I have explored as many videos and pdf documents I can find but there doesn't seem to be a beginners setup guide. Can anyone point me to one please, or spell out the steps and settings here to get it to work.

Thank you
 



Back to Top
bonneville View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 19 May 2007
Country: United Kingdom
Location: East Midlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 1534
Post Options Post Options   Quote bonneville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 February 2020 at 18:23
Hooray for the interwebs . Found a walkthrough for Godox and the issues were with the camera settings. Now I have them sorted Iíve saved them to a memory for future reference.

If anyone else experiences setup issues with these remarkable and economical radio triggers and flashes drop me a pm and Iíll pass on the link.
Back to Top
Miranda F View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 11 January 2014
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Bristol
Status: Offline
Posts: 3449
Post Options Post Options   Quote Miranda F Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 March 2020 at 16:26
Was there one specific thing that wasn't set right, or is it a complex setup?
Miranda F & Sensorex, Sony A58, Nex-6, Dynax 4, 5, 60, 500si/600si/700si/800si, various Sony & Minolta lenses, several Tamrons, lots of MF primes and *far* too many old film cameras . . .
Back to Top
bonneville View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 19 May 2007
Country: United Kingdom
Location: East Midlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 1534
Post Options Post Options   Quote bonneville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 March 2020 at 18:40
Originally posted by Miranda F Miranda F wrote:

Was there one specific thing that wasn't set right, or is it a complex setup?

Sorry Anthony, I hadnít picked up your comment Ďtil this evening. The issue was down to ensuring all settings in the trigger and slave flash are identical. I think I was relying on the default for each unit out of the box, as Iíve only just bought them. I have recently upgraded to the a7iii and my ancient Minolta wireless setup is virtually redundant.

Iím so impressed with this kit (especially the VFM) I have just ordered a second V860ii-s and plan to relight my enthusiasm for off camera flash. (oops, pun unintentional).


Edited by bonneville - 09 March 2020 at 18:43
Back to Top
Dyxum main page >  Forum Home > Equipment forums > Lighting

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.

Monitor calibration strip

Dyxum.com - Home of the alpha system photographer

In memory of Cameron Hill - brettania

Feel free to contact us if needed.