FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

A77ii remote control

Author
sploosher View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 14 February 2007
Location: England
Status: Offline
Posts: 934
Post Options Post Options   Quote sploosher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A77ii remote control
    Posted: 15 September 2022 at 17:40
I am going on a night shoot next month and would like to know if there is any way that I can use my android phone to operate the camera remotely and stack images?.

I know there used to be the Sony play memories app, but think it does not exist to download any more.

Thanks in advance.
A77ii,A700,A550,,3600HSD,Nissin Di866,Minolta 50mm 2.8 Macro,135,500,Sony50mm f1.4,Sony 70-300 G SSM, Sigma10-20,Tamron17-50mm f2.8,
90mm


 



Back to Top
addy landzaat View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 22 April 2006
Country: Netherlands
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 13348
Post Options Post Options   Quote addy landzaat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 September 2022 at 17:53
It now is called imaging edge.
Why not follow me on Instagram? @Addy_101
Back to Top
sploosher View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 14 February 2007
Location: England
Status: Offline
Posts: 934
Post Options Post Options   Quote sploosher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2022 at 11:13
thanks for that, i see form reviews that the images are saved to the cloud, but what concerns me is, where is this cloud, who stores my images, shame the A77ii does not have 2 card slots as 2 sets of image can be saved simultaneously.

might give it a go though, nothing ventured nothing gained as they say.
A77ii,A700,A550,,3600HSD,Nissin Di866,Minolta 50mm 2.8 Macro,135,500,Sony50mm f1.4,Sony 70-300 G SSM, Sigma10-20,Tamron17-50mm f2.8,
90mm


Back to Top
neilt3 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 13 September 2010
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Manchester.U.K
Status: Offline
Posts: 3023
Post Options Post Options   Quote neilt3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2022 at 11:51
Originally posted by sploosher sploosher wrote:

thanks for that, i see form reviews that the images are saved to the cloud, but what concerns me is, where is this cloud, who stores my images, shame the A77ii does not have 2 card slots as 2 sets of image can be saved simultaneously.

might give it a go though, nothing ventured nothing gained as they say.


What cloud ?
It's sunny here !

When I've used it to shoot my a77ii and a7Riv it's have very limited functionality, basically just releasing the shutter , but apart from a small image being saved on my phone , the full RAW file is still saved to the cameras memory card .

Is the software capable of focus stacking ?
see my photostream on flickr;
http://www.flickr.com/photos/neilt3/
C & C welcome.
Back to Top
Harm vb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 19 May 2019
Country: Netherlands
Location: Gorinchem
Status: Offline
Posts: 1235
Post Options Post Options   Quote Harm vb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2022 at 12:04
Imaging Edge can be set to storage on both camera and Android phone.
I am not sure (i.e. I haven't checked for) whether A77ii is supported.

Edit:
ILCA-77M2 supports Live View, USB-connection and RAW.
The other items are available on E-camera's.

Edited by Harm vb - 17 September 2022 at 12:08
Harm, with A7iv+A7iii plus 6-400mm glass.
My Flickr
Back to Top
Dyxum main page >  Forum Home > Equipment forums > Camera Talk > A-mount APS-C

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.

Monitor calibration strip

Dyxum.com - Home of the alpha system photographer

In memory of Cameron Hill - brettania

Feel free to contact us if needed.