FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

A33: How can I make a "hard reset" on my camera?

Author
Blueflash View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 12 November 2019
Country: Czech Republic
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Post Options Post Options   Quote Blueflash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A33: How can I make a "hard reset" on my camera?
    Posted: 12 November 2019 at 19:39
Thanks for answer.
 



Back to Top
dxqcanada View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 16 March 2008
Country: Canada
Location: Ontario
Status: Offline
Posts: 241
Post Options Post Options   Quote dxqcanada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 November 2019 at 20:40
Do you mean reset to factory defaults?
Reset Default
Sony A77mII, A57, Nex-6 | Minolta Maxxum 9000, Autocord | Canon P
.
http://oldcam.wordpress.com
Back to Top
Blueflash View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 12 November 2019
Country: Czech Republic
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Post Options Post Options   Quote Blueflash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 November 2019 at 22:56
No. I mean something like "hold shutter for 60 seconds"
Back to Top
TwoHerbs View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 20 March 2009
Country: United Kingdom
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Post Options Post Options   Quote TwoHerbs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 November 2019 at 23:06
Back to Top
sybersitizen View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 04 August 2006
Country: United States
Location: California
Status: Offline
Posts: 14228
Post Options Post Options   Quote sybersitizen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2019 at 00:53
Ignore this reply. Misunderstood the question.
Back to Top
addy landzaat View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 22 April 2006
Country: Netherlands
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 9915
Post Options Post Options   Quote addy landzaat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2019 at 08:14
Love the reply by TwoHerbs: his second post in over ten years, in fact, his first post was over ten years ago

Anyway, according to the Dpreview threat:
"remove battery, press and hold shutter button for one minute."

That to me sounds a method to clear the camera from electricity (can't remember the correct description), not so much a hard reset. But if it works, it works.

Why do you want a hard reset, Blueflash? Maybe there is another solution.

And, of course, welcome to Dyxum
Also a belated welcome to TwoHerbs   
Why not follow me on Instagram? @Addy_101
 



Back to Top
Blueflash View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 12 November 2019
Country: Czech Republic
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Post Options Post Options   Quote Blueflash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2019 at 10:55
My A33 doesn't work after taking a BKT burst.

No "sings of life" after on/off switching despite using of a full battery.
Back to Top
Dyxum main page >  Forum Home > Equipment forums > Camera Talk > A-mount APS-C

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.

Monitor calibration strip

Dyxum.com - Home of the alpha system photographer

In memory of Cameron Hill - brettania

Feel free to contact us if needed.