FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

A77II - Firmware Update - How To?

Page  <12
Author
addy landzaat View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 22 April 2006
Country: Netherlands
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 11810
Post Options Post Options   Quote addy landzaat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 January 2021 at 08:19
Well. that ended on a high
Why not follow me on Instagram? @Addy_101
 



Back to Top
LAbernethy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 25 November 2015
Country: Canada
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Status: Offline
Posts: 2342
Post Options Post Options   Quote LAbernethy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 January 2021 at 21:44
You might want to check that it's focusing accurately.
Back to Top
bieomax View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 24 September 2012
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Leeds
Status: Offline
Posts: 986
Post Options Post Options   Quote bieomax Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 January 2021 at 22:55
I was about the add the uk site seems to still have the firmware on it

sony UK support page
Back to Top
Costas View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Joined: 12 November 2007
Country: Australia
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Posts: 125
Post Options Post Options   Quote Costas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 January 2021 at 23:38
Originally posted by addy landzaat addy landzaat wrote:

Well. that ended on a high




Originally posted by LAbernethy LAbernethy wrote:

You might want to check that it's focusing accurately.

For sure - I am aware of the recent thread regarding your issue.

Still coming to terms and familiarising myself with all the functions at the moment but I will double check this, especially with some of my Minolta 5 pin lenses to confirm one way or the other.


Originally posted by bieomax bieomax wrote:

I was about the add the uk site seems to still have the firmware on it

Looks like Sony have fixed their links.

I also checked our DownUnder site this morning and lo and behold the links are back - US site is now also hosting the links correctly.

Must have been an error on their part by the looks of it. I did shoot them an email the other day but whether that made the difference or not (no reply received from Sony)..?

All sorted then...

Edited by Costas - 21 January 2021 at 00:11
8000i : a700 : a77II Minolta - 24 2.8, 100 2.8 Macro RS, 100 2.8 Macro D, 500 Reflex, Sony - 35 1.8 SAM, 16-50 2.8 SSM, 70-400G, 18-250 DT
Back to Top
addy landzaat View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 22 April 2006
Country: Netherlands
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 11810
Post Options Post Options   Quote addy landzaat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 January 2021 at 11:04
Yep, also back o the NL site
Why not follow me on Instagram? @Addy_101
Back to Top
Rambler358 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 23 December 2005
Country: United States
Location: Torrance, CA
Status: Offline
Posts: 220
Post Options Post Options   Quote Rambler358 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 March 2021 at 18:15
My new A77ii will be arriving this weekend. According to the Sony U.S. site here:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/e-mount-body-ilce-7-series/ilce-7m2
The latest firmware version update is 4.01 - unless Iím reading that wrong?
~Ron
Torrance, CA
 



Back to Top
addy landzaat View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 22 April 2006
Country: Netherlands
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 11810
Post Options Post Options   Quote addy landzaat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 March 2021 at 18:28
That is the wrong one, the latest firmware is 2.0. You link to the A7 mark II firmware.
This is the link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/a-mount-body-ilca-70-series/ilca-77m2/downloads
Why not follow me on Instagram? @Addy_101
Back to Top
Rambler358 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 23 December 2005
Country: United States
Location: Torrance, CA
Status: Offline
Posts: 220
Post Options Post Options   Quote Rambler358 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 March 2021 at 18:43
Originally posted by addy landzaat addy landzaat wrote:

That is the wrong one, the latest firmware is 2.0. You link to the A7 mark II firmware.
This is the link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/a-mount-body-ilca-70-series/ilca-77m2/downloads

Youíre correct sir - my bad!
~Ron
Torrance, CA
Back to Top
LAbernethy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 25 November 2015
Country: Canada
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Status: Offline
Posts: 2342
Post Options Post Options   Quote LAbernethy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 March 2021 at 20:19
for what it's worth, my a77Mk2 hasn't auto focused correctly since the firmware update.
Back to Top
Rambler358 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 23 December 2005
Country: United States
Location: Torrance, CA
Status: Offline
Posts: 220
Post Options Post Options   Quote Rambler358 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 March 2021 at 20:36
Originally posted by LAbernethy LAbernethy wrote:

for what it's worth, my a77Mk2 hasn't auto focused correctly since the firmware update.

Well, since my A77ii is coming to me NIB, I assume itíll come with firmware version 1.0, but Iíll definitely check first.

Has anyone else experienced issues with the A77iiís version 2 firmware?
~Ron
Torrance, CA
Back to Top
addy landzaat View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 22 April 2006
Country: Netherlands
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 11810
Post Options Post Options   Quote addy landzaat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 March 2021 at 21:13
I have no problems, there was a recent thread on this.

Here is the thread: https://www.dyxum.com/dforum/a77ii-firmware-update-issue-with-focus_topic139010.html

The one who had problems besides Lee in the end had another problem.

Edited by addy landzaat - 19 March 2021 at 21:16
Why not follow me on Instagram? @Addy_101
Back to Top
neilt3 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 13 September 2010
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Manchester.U.K
Status: Offline
Posts: 2678
Post Options Post Options   Quote neilt3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 March 2021 at 00:13
Originally posted by Rambler358 Rambler358 wrote:

Originally posted by LAbernethy LAbernethy wrote:

for what it's worth, my a77Mk2 hasn't auto focused correctly since the firmware update.

Well, since my A77ii is coming to me NIB, I assume itíll come with firmware version 1.0, but Iíll definitely check first.

Has anyone else experienced issues with the A77iiís version 2 firmware?


I bought my a77ii used in 2015 .
I can't remember if I installed the firmware update or if it was already on it , so I can't comment on if anything was better or worse than the pervious version .

All I can say is A/f is spot on all the time , fast and accurate .
Very good for static or tracking . The different modes and settings are something you want to read up on as things can be quite complex to get the best .
see my photostream on flickr;
http://www.flickr.com/photos/neilt3/
C & C welcome.
Back to Top
Rambler358 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 23 December 2005
Country: United States
Location: Torrance, CA
Status: Offline
Posts: 220
Post Options Post Options   Quote Rambler358 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 March 2021 at 00:48
Originally posted by neilt3 neilt3 wrote:

I bought my a77ii used in 2015 .
I can't remember if I installed the firmware update or if it was already on it , so I can't comment on if anything was better or worse than the pervious version .

All I can say is A/f is spot on all the time , fast and accurate .
Very good for static or tracking . The different modes and settings are something you want to read up on as things can be quite complex to get the best .

But you're on firmware version 2.0 right now?
~Ron
Torrance, CA
Back to Top
neilt3 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 13 September 2010
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Manchester.U.K
Status: Offline
Posts: 2678
Post Options Post Options   Quote neilt3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 March 2021 at 01:32
Originally posted by Rambler358 Rambler358 wrote:


But you're on firmware version 2.0 right now?


Correct .
see my photostream on flickr;
http://www.flickr.com/photos/neilt3/
C & C welcome.
Back to Top
Dyxum main page >  Forum Home > Equipment forums > Camera Talk > A-mount APS-C Page  <12

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.

Monitor calibration strip

Dyxum.com - Home of the alpha system photographer

In memory of Cameron Hill - brettania

Feel free to contact us if needed.