FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

m42 adapters: results summary

Page  <1 1314151617>
Author
Arkku View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 04 February 2007
Country: Finland
Location: Helsinki
Status: Offline
Posts: 549
Post Options Post Options   Quote Arkku Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 April 2009 at 03:39
The bee sound" is probably supposed to be "beep sound", and the description is duplicated from the M42 to Canon EOS adapter, where you can indeed get a beep sound on focus confirm. You don't with Sony.
 



Back to Top
ponisch View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 10 December 2008
Location: Sweden
Status: Offline
Posts: 967
Post Options Post Options   Quote ponisch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 April 2009 at 12:24
Can anyone tell me where I can get a cheap M42/Sony-adapter with free shipping? Doesn´t have to be Focus Confirmation...

Thanks!

Edited by ponisch - 30 April 2009 at 12:31
A700 | VG-C70AM | Tamron 17-50/2.8 | CZJ 35/2.4 | Sigma 50/1.4 HSM | Tamron 90/2.8
Back to Top
rowivision View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 08 September 2007
Country: Germany
Location: Bremen
Status: Offline
Posts: 1511
Post Options Post Options   Quote rowivision Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2009 at 12:08
I have bought one without shipping costs here
always on the need for improvement
Back to Top
Aldaer View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 14 February 2006
Country: Czech Republic
Location: Prague
Status: Offline
Posts: 809
Post Options Post Options   Quote Aldaer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2009 at 19:16
I bought adapter by Pixco from ebay seller cam.plus and it perfectly fits on a700.

http://www.projekt52.cz

Sony a77;Sigma 10-20/4-5.6; Sony 16-50/2.8 SSM; Minolta 100/2.8 Macro D; Sigma 100-300/4 DG; Nex-3N + 16-50 PZ
Back to Top
smoljan View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Joined: 28 February 2009
Country: Canada
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Posts: 104
Post Options Post Options   Quote smoljan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 August 2009 at 08:03
I can recommend M42 adapters from Ebay seller jinfinance.
26.50USD chipped
7.85USD plain
Back to Top
johnboy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 28 April 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Post Options Post Options   Quote johnboy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 August 2009 at 00:46
Ive recently bought the chipped adapter from big_is on ebay for use on my A200.
Fits nicely, works as expected and will focus to infinity.
Im happy with it!
 



Back to Top
ddhytz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 30 July 2009
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Post Options Post Options   Quote ddhytz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 August 2009 at 08:45
Originally posted by smoljan smoljan wrote:

I can recommend M42 adapters from Ebay seller jinfinance.
26.50USD chipped
7.85USD plain

With this chipped adapter does AS work?
Back to Top
travfar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 22 August 2009
Status: Offline
Posts: 327
Post Options Post Options   Quote travfar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 August 2009 at 04:12
I bought this adapter from an ebay seller. It was $5.99 shipped. Works awesome. I've tried all my M42 lenses. Does infinity focus with all of them. I'm buying many more so that I can just "convert" all my M42 lenses to MA and not worry about fiddling around with adapters.

Oops. Forgot the link.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=220460880448

Edited by travfar - 30 August 2009 at 04:13
Back to Top
Shercando View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 30 September 2005
Country: United States
Location: Madison, WI
Status: Offline
Posts: 1966
Post Options Post Options   Quote Shercando Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 September 2009 at 15:23
I need an M42 chipped adapter that actually works on the A900. I just returned a Pixco M42-AF. It almost certainly will work on A700 and maybe other A mount bodies but will not on the A900.

I get the error message "no lens attached. Shutter is locked" If you have an A900 and use an M42 adapter please let me know where to get one.

In the A700 it is possible to change setting in the menu to release shutter without lens attached. The A900 does not have this feature. Don't recommend something just because you think it should work. That's how I got into the Pixco that "should work," --it simply doesn't.
Shercando
Back to Top
5thElefant View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 19 September 2008
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Wales
Status: Offline
Posts: 3242
Post Options Post Options   Quote 5thElefant Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 September 2009 at 15:43
The big-is (ebay seller) adapter works fine on the a900 (well, on mine at least).
Simon α900|A7|RX10|DXO
Back to Top
easy View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Joined: 10 August 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Posts: 51
Post Options Post Options   Quote easy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2009 at 12:14
Same here as well. Big-is (eBay) adapter fits well and the camera recognises it as being f1.7. Just need to clean up a few m42 lenses now to make sure it works ok.
Back to Top
Shercando View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 30 September 2005
Country: United States
Location: Madison, WI
Status: Offline
Posts: 1966
Post Options Post Options   Quote Shercando Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2009 at 13:35
Originally posted by easy easy wrote:

Same here as well. Big-is (eBay) adapter fits well and the camera recognises it as being f1.7. Just need to clean up a few m42 lenses now to make sure it works ok.


No seller by the name of "Big-is" on eBay UK or USA. Can you provide better information or a link?

Thanks
Shercando
Back to Top
jrfarrar View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 28 August 2005
Country: United States
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Posts: 331
Post Options Post Options   Quote jrfarrar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 October 2009 at 22:55
look for "Big_Is" underscore not dash...


and if someone can confirm that this WILL work on a900 please post up!

Edited by jrfarrar - 13 October 2009 at 22:57
Back to Top
JSA2593 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Joined: 09 June 2009
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Posts: 138
Post Options Post Options   Quote JSA2593 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 October 2009 at 23:34
Just ordered an electric one form Big_Is after getting a not so great regular one from another seller. Luckily the original was $5 or so, so no biggie
a700, Tamron 17-50 2.8, Tamron 70-200 2.8, 50mm 1.7, Sigma 400mm 5.6, Mini Beercan, HVL F42AM, 2x YN460, Manfrotto 3025 head on Promaster 2N legs, Manfrotto 234RC on 3016 monopod, Yashinon 50mm 1.4
Back to Top
Dyxum main page >  Forum Home > Equipment forums > Lens Talk > Other mount lenses Page  <1 1314151617>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.

Monitor calibration strip

Dyxum.com - Home of the alpha system photographer

In memory of Cameron Hill - brettania

Feel free to contact us if needed.