FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Minolta Dimage Multi-scan F-3000

Author
JS5 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 03 December 2011
Country: Canada
Location: Quebec
Status: Offline
Posts: 188
Post Options Post Options   Quote JS5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Minolta Dimage Multi-scan F-3000
    Posted: 26 November 2019 at 17:09
Hi,

I wonder if someone have use this scanner and i how it performed vs a Epson V700 or even a Minolta multi-pro scan. My purpose is for medium format scanning.

Big thanks for your output !

Jacques
 



Back to Top
Bob J View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Dyxum Administrator

Joined: 23 December 2005
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London
Status: Offline
Posts: 26076
Post Options Post Options   Quote Bob J Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 November 2019 at 17:45
Imaging resource have a review here:
https://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/DSM/DSMA.HTM

It should be much better than a v700, but it won't necessarily be easier to use - you will need to fit an appropriate SCSI card.
Back to Top
addy landzaat View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 22 April 2006
Country: Netherlands
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 10867
Post Options Post Options   Quote addy landzaat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 November 2019 at 17:57
You know it is a SCSI scanner? These are difficult.
Did you see this thread about old Minolta scanners?

Here is a review of this scanner and an old photo.net thread about the scanner.
Why not follow me on Instagram? @Addy_101
Back to Top
JS5 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 03 December 2011
Country: Canada
Location: Quebec
Status: Offline
Posts: 188
Post Options Post Options   Quote JS5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 November 2019 at 19:07
Thanks Bob and Addy for quick reply. Yes i know about SCSI and i have seen the link above. I was just curious to get the point of view from a 2019 user's, if there is. See, there is somebody selling one for 200$ canadian... probably not worth the effort to make it work !!!

Thanks again !!!
Jacques
Back to Top
dxqcanada View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 16 March 2008
Country: Canada
Location: Ontario
Status: Offline
Posts: 249
Post Options Post Options   Quote dxqcanada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 November 2019 at 01:20
I have a Minolta Dimage Multi Scan II.
I have not had a modern Epson flatbed nor the Scan Pro.
I spent more than $200CAD for mine ... but it did include a SCSI to Firewire adapter, which works fine with Vuescan on my Macbook

Edited by dxqcanada - 27 November 2019 at 01:42
Sony A77mII, A57, Nex-6 | Minolta Maxxum 9000, Autocord | Canon P
.
http://oldcam.wordpress.com
Back to Top
dxqcanada View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 16 March 2008
Country: Canada
Location: Ontario
Status: Offline
Posts: 249
Post Options Post Options   Quote dxqcanada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 November 2019 at 01:30

column
by Dennis, on Flickr
Sony A77mII, A57, Nex-6 | Minolta Maxxum 9000, Autocord | Canon P
.
http://oldcam.wordpress.com
 



Back to Top
Dyxum main page >  Forum Home > Equipment forums > Digital Darkroom

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.059 seconds.

Monitor calibration strip

Dyxum.com - Home of the alpha system photographer

In memory of Cameron Hill - brettania

Feel free to contact us if needed.