FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Posting Images and links -- FAQs

Page  <1 101112
Author
Miranda F View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 11 January 2014
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Bristol
Status: Offline
Posts: 4019
Post Options Post Options   Quote Miranda F Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 January 2021 at 08:17
I note that getting links from Joomeo has got more complicated. The old instant drop-down menus have disappeared and I now have to find the 'web' size link and change it to something else before I can access a usable link.
None of the links they offer at first with \\\ in them work here. I need plain text with http or https at the front and a .jpg or .jpeg at the end. If you don't have both of those, or you have slashes in the middle, forget it!
Miranda F & Sensorex, Sony A7Rii, A58, Nex-6, Dynax 4, 5, 60, 500si/600si/700si/800si, various Sony & Minolta lenses, several Tamrons, lots of MF primes and *far* too many old film cameras ...
 



Back to Top
bms44974 View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Assignments Deputy

Joined: 18 October 2008
Country: United States
Location: Cary, NC
Status: Offline
Posts: 5004
Post Options Post Options   Quote bms44974 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 August 2021 at 20:31
For the first time ever, my photos from PBase are not displaying! Any thoughts on why this is happening?

Thanks... Brian
A7rIV; A7rII; A6500; A77; SEL2470Z; SEL90M28G; SEL100400GM; SELP1650; SAL70300G; CZ1680; LA-EA4
Back to Top
samfieldhouse View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 13 January 2021
Country: United Kingdom
Location: South
Status: Offline
Posts: 53
Post Options Post Options   Quote samfieldhouse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 February 2022 at 23:21
This is a test to see if I can post from iCloud Photos using the "public website" function.



EDIT clearly not

[IMG][/IMG]

From Adobe CC...



Weirdly this worked on my car club forum but not here? That uses vBulletin?
It just seems mad that I have photos in iCloud and Adobe CC but the internets won't let me embed them

Edited by samfieldhouse - 21 February 2022 at 19:43
Back to Top
addy landzaat View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 22 April 2006
Country: Netherlands
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 12957
Post Options Post Options   Quote addy landzaat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 February 2022 at 07:49
Two observations:
The link does not end in .jpg
When I take the links into a browser, I do not get a picture either.
Why not follow me on Instagram? @Addy_101
Back to Top
ricardovaste View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 08 August 2007
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Shropshire
Status: Offline
Posts: 10076
Post Options Post Options   Quote ricardovaste Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2022 at 11:19
Originally posted by mikey2000 mikey2000 wrote:

@ricardovaste: Try posting an image in this thread to illustrate the problem. I can take a look at the raw post code and see how it looks. Hopefully I can help.


Example: http://richardharrisknives.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/274308193_2010111535825650_78415599700998377_n.jpg

Putting that in the IMG codes doesn't seem to work for me?

I photograph the moments in people's lives that mean the most to them: Richard Harris Photography
Back to Top
angora View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 02 March 2014
Country: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 4657
Post Options Post Options   Quote angora Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2022 at 12:34
does http vs https matter?
 



Back to Top
pegelli View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Dyxum Administrator

Joined: 02 June 2007
Country: Belgium
Location: Schilde
Status: Offline
Posts: 33748
Post Options Post Options   Quote pegelli Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2022 at 12:39
Richard, I can see your linked image fine, but I've set my browser security setting so that it shows images from "insecure" http sites and not only (the default for most browsers these days) links from "secure" https sites.

How to do that is different for different browsers. Which browser are you using?
You can see the April Foolishness 2021 exhibition here Another great show of the talent we have on Dyxum
Back to Top
Dyxum main page >  Forum Home > Dyxum Community > Knowledge Base Page  <1 101112

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.062 seconds.

Monitor calibration strip

Dyxum.com - Home of the alpha system photographer

In memory of Cameron Hill - brettania

Feel free to contact us if needed.