FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

IMPORTANT: 7D / 5D adjustment program (2186)

Page  123 22>
Author
hkcburg1 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 09 January 2017
Country: Netherlands
Location: Blaricum
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Post Options Post Options   Quote hkcburg1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: IMPORTANT: 7D / 5D adjustment program (2186)
    Posted: 10 January 2017 at 18:02
I have installed Windows XP on old PC and it works!

Thank you all for your advise

Gr. Hans.
 



Back to Top
sybersitizen View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 04 August 2006
Country: United States
Location: California
Status: Offline
Posts: 14095
Post Options Post Options   Quote sybersitizen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 January 2017 at 16:45
Originally posted by hkcburg1 hkcburg1 wrote:

... also Windows XP wil not work.
I get the message that the usb "inf" file has no info over the driver.
Can someone tell me wath i do wrong?

XP should work. Maybe the drivers are not set up correctly. Check the earlier instructions here and here.
Back to Top
bharnois View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 20 April 2006
Country: United States
Location: USA (RI)
Status: Offline
Posts: 4565
Post Options Post Options   Quote bharnois Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 January 2017 at 15:36
I think you may have to go to XP for that to work, I can't recall.
Just luvin' DYXUM.
Back to Top
Miranda F View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 11 January 2014
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Bristol
Status: Offline
Posts: 3150
Post Options Post Options   Quote Miranda F Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 January 2017 at 14:38
You may need to load a driver for the specific device before the USB will work. Nowadays we expect windows to find the driver itself and install but older hardware rarely does that. Have you hunted for the right drivers?

There is a microsoft driver pack for windows 8, I notice. Maybe a search will produce one for other OS?
Miranda F & Sensorex, Sony A58, 5d, Dynax 4, 5, 60, 500si/600si/700si/800si, various Sony & Minolta lenses, several Tamrons, lots of MF primes and *far* too many old film cameras . . .
Back to Top
hkcburg1 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 09 January 2017
Country: Netherlands
Location: Blaricum
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Post Options Post Options   Quote hkcburg1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 January 2017 at 22:12
Hello for the first time!

For my hobby i always want a Minolta camera like Dynax 5D, a defect one, that i can repair (maybe with a second defect Dynax 5D).

Its a bit late for this forum, but i have bought for 15,- a Dynax 5D with a defect, the shutter wil not open.
I managed to fully disassemble the camera en made al the required adjustments to assemble the camera, discribed in the service manual.
Now the shutter works en make's foto's that are black (write to the CF-card).

I want now to use the adjustment program, but i can't get it to work.
The usb driver wil not install, my question is now, witch Windows version wil work this program? I have Windows 7 - 64bit, this wil not work, i have tried virtualbox with Windows 2000, wil not work, also Windows XP wil not work.
I get the message that the usb "inf" file has no info over the driver.
Can someone tell me wath i do wrong?
Back to Top
LesPaul View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 03 November 2009
Country: Turkey
Status: Offline
Posts: 186
Post Options Post Options   Quote LesPaul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2013 at 07:35
Originally posted by sybersitizen sybersitizen wrote:

Here.


Thanks a lot..
Min 7D|9xi|8000i|Min 17-35|28-75|28-135|50|70-210|80-200 G|85 G D|100 MacroD|135|200 G HS|TC2xAPOII
Sony A100|A700|135STF|F56
Σ 18-50|M42 Tomioka 55/1.2|MTO 11-CA
 



Back to Top
sybersitizen View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 04 August 2006
Country: United States
Location: California
Status: Offline
Posts: 14095
Post Options Post Options   Quote sybersitizen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 May 2013 at 15:23
Here.
Back to Top
LesPaul View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 03 November 2009
Country: Turkey
Status: Offline
Posts: 186
Post Options Post Options   Quote LesPaul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 May 2013 at 08:49
Hi guys,

The previous links are broken.
I need the adjustment program and repair guide for 7D.
Min 7D|9xi|8000i|Min 17-35|28-75|28-135|50|70-210|80-200 G|85 G D|100 MacroD|135|200 G HS|TC2xAPOII
Sony A100|A700|135STF|F56
Σ 18-50|M42 Tomioka 55/1.2|MTO 11-CA
Back to Top
Luis_Rubim View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 29 January 2013
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Post Options Post Options   Quote Luis_Rubim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2013 at 18:50
Thanks, Micholand. That's what I thought myself in the beginning because I had found this post on the web of someone converting his 7D to IR and he simply removed the filter. Then came Dave and said that all comes as a pack. And lastly, kept my old camera sensor, which was brilliant at all sensitivities. Now I am stuck with a sensor that is not only noisy as well as having loads of interference patterns/diagonals all across the images at ISO 800 and above as well as in shadow areas at times at ISO400. I am so gutted, because despite having other cameras I could always rely on my 7D to deliver the goods. But anyway, enough repeating myself, I will send it to Runtime at some point.

Once again thanks.
Back to Top
Micholand View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Knowledgebase Contributor

Joined: 30 October 2005
Country: Germany
Location: MUC
Status: Offline
Posts: 12963
Post Options Post Options   Quote Micholand Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2013 at 18:33
In principle the hot mirror (IR+AA filter sandwich) is seperate part which is placed, and held via an adhesive film, in front of the physical sensor; thus shouldn't be a problem to replace.
Back to Top
Luis_Rubim View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 29 January 2013
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Post Options Post Options   Quote Luis_Rubim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:49
Hello again folks,

I have been absent for a while. Hate to revive old threads but it's what it is.

The story so far, I had the money for the repair and all but as fate would have it ( as usual) it gets spent on unexpected bills and life necessities. Nevertheless I want to still get it fixed. Now for the reason why I revived this thread:

I was going through the service manual and it seemed to me that the filter in front of the CCD is removable and replaceable, contrary to what the UK repairer said. I had asked him if he could simply replace the filter and I was prepared to pay the same amount as a full CCD replacement he said "no, it comes as a pack".

This is the only part that was affected as the only problem affecting image quality was scratches and cleaning marks that would not go away and were visible and occupying a large area. These were due to a defective sensor swab that damaged the filter.

The problem is he returned the CCD to me the first time, but did not the second time and since the camera seemed fine at first on after the second repair I did not make a fuss.

So to cut the story short, I am trying to find out if the filter on the CCD is replaceable or not, because it sure looks like it on the service manual to me.

Thanks guys. I might just send the camera to Mr Sen at Runtime for a quote at this time.
Back to Top
nigelbrooks View Drop Down
Emeritus group
Emeritus group

Joined: 15 March 2006
Country: England
Location: Ealing, London
Status: Offline
Posts: 8520
Post Options Post Options   Quote nigelbrooks Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 February 2013 at 17:04
My pleasure mate, hope that you get it fixed.
Away until August 2014 at the earliest.
My son's website http://www.stephenbrooksphotography.com
Back to Top
Luis_Rubim View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 29 January 2013
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Post Options Post Options   Quote Luis_Rubim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 February 2013 at 16:53
Originally posted by nigelbrooks nigelbrooks wrote:

Oh joy! Sounds like your 7D needs some 'Vorsprung durch Technik" from the guys in Bremen.


:D :D :D It sure does. I remember when Minolta went out of business, my camera was still in warranty and to replace/stick back a simple thumb rest nobody would do it and it had to go to Germany. I can't recall which company but I got a feeling it may have been Runtime. All I know is that to this day, that thumb rest looks as new as it was then.

Thanks for your help by the way, Nigel
Back to Top
nigelbrooks View Drop Down
Emeritus group
Emeritus group

Joined: 15 March 2006
Country: England
Location: Ealing, London
Status: Offline
Posts: 8520
Post Options Post Options   Quote nigelbrooks Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 February 2013 at 16:47
Oh joy! Sounds like your 7D needs some 'Vorsprung durch Technik" from the guys in Bremen.
Away until August 2014 at the earliest.
My son's website http://www.stephenbrooksphotography.com
Back to Top
Dyxum main page >  Forum Home > Equipment forums > Camera Talk > A-mount APS-C Page  123 22>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.

Monitor calibration strip

Dyxum.com - Home of the alpha system photographer

In memory of Cameron Hill - brettania

Feel free to contact us if needed.