FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Help: Sony a900 Not Connecting via HDMI to PC

Author
suroy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: 13 July 2017
Country: United States
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Post Options Post Options   Quote suroy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help: Sony a900 Not Connecting via HDMI to PC
    Posted: 27 October 2019 at 03:27
Hello Good People,

I have been using a Sony a900 for some time now. I have always used an external card reader to transfer my photos from the camera to my PC. Recently I tried to connect my camera to my WIndows PC via an HDMI cable. However, neither my computer nor the PlayMemories software recognizes the camera. I have "mass storage" and "both cards" set on the camera. I was wondering if anyone could shed some light on the issue and help me to find out how I can connect my camera to my PC using an HDMI cable.

Thank you very much for your time and support.

Best,
Sudipta
 



Back to Top
AutumnRose View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 11 June 2011
Country: United States
Location: Oak Creek, WI
Status: Offline
Posts: 1067
Post Options Post Options   Quote AutumnRose Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 October 2019 at 03:36
Use the USB cable to connect to a computer.
Kathi
A900, A77, A37, A700, A580, A300, NEX6, 800si, Maxxum 5 and a few lenses
Back to Top
horizon View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 11 September 2010
Country: Australia
Location: Coral Coast Qld
Status: Offline
Posts: 987
Post Options Post Options   Quote horizon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 October 2019 at 06:31
The HDMI port is used to view the images that are on the storage card in camera and to activate the HDMI port you need to go into the menu and system page 1 and then select the HDMI output. This will assist you in viewing the images from the camera, but they wont transfer to a computer. To transfer images from the camera to a pc or remote camera control you need to use the USB cable and usb port in camera.
Please dont edit my photo's
Wildlife Horizons
Back to Top
Dyxum main page >  Forum Home > Equipment forums > Camera Talk > A-mount full frame

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.

Monitor calibration strip

Dyxum.com - Home of the alpha system photographer

In memory of Cameron Hill - brettania

Feel free to contact us if needed.