FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Minolta Scan Multi PRO

Author
Idleidolidyll View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 04 August 2010
Country: New Zealand
Location: Aotearoa
Status: Offline
Posts: 811
Post Options Post Options   Quote Idleidolidyll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Minolta Scan Multi PRO
    Posted: 11 September 2021 at 22:25
Damn! I'd LOVE one of these scanners but they never come up for sale in New Zealand or even in Australia so freight is unbelievable.

My options here are to pay a ridiculous price for a 20 year old Nikon MF scanner with no warranty or a new Plustek 120 scanner for around NZ$5,000. The Nikon would actually cost around 20-40% MORE than a new Plustek including freight.

People living in Europe or the US are so incredibly lucky to have access to stuff like this
 



Back to Top
glefebvre View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 24 August 2009
Country: United States
Location: California
Status: Offline
Posts: 176
Post Options Post Options   Quote glefebvre Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 September 2021 at 15:54
Thanks everyone. Looks like I needed the MINOLTA.INF file. The original Minolta software is now working.
a99m2 a7r a900 a77m2 a700 7D A2 9 7 7xi 9000 XK X700x4 XE-7x2 XD-11 M645 Pro TLx2 & a boat load of lenses.
Back to Top
JosR View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Joined: 21 August 2007
Country: Netherlands
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 108
Post Options Post Options   Quote JosR Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 September 2021 at 13:26
The DS115E.EXE will install the scanning software and the Minolta original driver.

However, under 64bit Windows 10/8 you should use the MINOLTA.INF driver file as listed in this post:
https://www.dyxum.com/dforum/how-to-run-old-minolta-scanners-on-vista-7_topic80321_post928817.html?#928817

In addition, you will have to disable the driver signature check as described in the link in this post:
https://www.dyxum.com/dforum/software-driver-for-dimage-5400ii-scanner-and-mac_topic130674_post1558133.html?#1558133

I'm still regularly using my Dimage Scan Elite 5400 with the original Minolta Scan software under Windows 10 64 bit via the above method.
ILCA-77M2 + SAL1680Z, SAL70300G, SAL70400G2, Minolta 100mm Macro, ILCE-7RM4 + SEL24105G, SEL100400GM, LA-EA5
Back to Top
addy landzaat View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 22 April 2006
Country: Netherlands
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Posts: 13077
Post Options Post Options   Quote addy landzaat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 September 2021 at 07:08
This thread on photo.net might be useful:
https://www.photo.net/discuss/threads/minolta-dimage-scan-multi-pro-an-epic.5514289/

Did not read it fully, but it is more or less recent and on the same subject
Why not follow me on Instagram? @Addy_101
Back to Top
stiuskr View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Joined: 01 September 2006
Country: United States
Location: West Virginia
Status: Offline
Posts: 11459
Post Options Post Options   Quote stiuskr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 September 2021 at 03:34
Rob Suits Jr.
a99M2 a99 a77 a700 KM7D|Min24/2.8 Min35/2 So50/1.4 So50/2.8 Min85/1.4G Tam90/2.8 Tam180/3.5|Tam17-50 CZ24-70G2 KM28-75D So70-200G1 So70-300G So70-400G1| SonyF60 AD200R2
Back to Top
glefebvre View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: 24 August 2009
Country: United States
Location: California
Status: Offline
Posts: 176
Post Options Post Options   Quote glefebvre Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 September 2021 at 03:06
Hello,

Recently I picked up the Minolta Scan Multi PRO but it didn't come with the original software. I have download and install VueScan and the scanner works in both SCSI and Firewire mode. However, I'd like to get a copy of the original software and I was wondering if anybody here might have a copy of it? I've download the DS115E.EXE and installed it but I keep getting an error message that the software can see the scanner.

Any help with this would greatly be appreciated.

Gary
a99m2 a7r a900 a77m2 a700 7D A2 9 7 7xi 9000 XK X700x4 XE-7x2 XD-11 M645 Pro TLx2 & a boat load of lenses.
 



Back to Top
Dyxum main page >  Forum Home > Equipment forums > Other photographic topics

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.

Monitor calibration strip

Dyxum.com - Home of the alpha system photographer

In memory of Cameron Hill - brettania

Feel free to contact us if needed.